Justinmind

SUPPORT

Learn how to prototype web and mobile apps

How to add users to your online account and create groups

With your Justinmind online account, all authorized users can access your prototypes on the Internet. They can collaborate by testing and commenting on them from their browser.

You can add users to your online account and create groups of users. In order to do this, you need to click on the Users tab, in the main page of your online account.

The Users page shows all the users and groups that have access to a given online account. The group’s names are in capitals, and they are highlighted in grey. The page also contains the controls to create new users and groups.

prototyping-tool-online-account-create-users-groups

You can access each user or group setting page by clicking on their name.

To create a new user, click on the red button (1) and create a new user account. You will need to enter a name and an email. You can choose whether to grant this user publisher permissions and/or make it member of an existing group.

prototyping-tool-online-account-create-new-users

When you create a new user, he or she will receive an email. Once they click on the account activation link contained in it, they will be active online users and you won’t be able to make changes to their profile.

New group link (2): click the “New group” link on right-hand side of the “Create a new user” button, to create a new group.

Prototyping tool online account: create a new group

The group will be empty at the beginning. To assign new group members select the radio button next to the name of your account users. Unselect it when you want to eliminate a user from a group.

prototyping-tool-online-account-add-users-groups

User name link: click any user name to navigate to the corresponding settings page. In the user settings page you can modify each user’s permissions or remove them from your account.

Group name link: click any group name to navigate to the corresponding settings page. In the group settings page you can edit the group’s name, modify its members and delete it.

Next tutorial > Your online account: the Projects page

Account Management – FAQs


Related tutorials: