Who owns a prototype

Elyran Malka shared this question 3 years ago
Answered

Hi, I have a question about justinmind policy before purchasing it for my workplace.


Say that we are starting an account with 5 users,


User #1 started a prototype and shared it with all five users. And after a few months, let's say we don't need all 5 users to work on the prototype, only 2, and we delete users 3,4,5. What happens to the shared prototype? Can users 1 & 2 still work on it?

Comments (1)

photo
1

Hello Elyran,


When working with shared prototypes, the user who created the .vp file is considered the owner. That user is the only one who has access to changing collaborator permissions through the teamwork menu. The shared prototype access list can be changed to restrict certain users from accessing it.


Best,


Luisa