Sharing prototypes with password is truly horrible user experience for subsequent visits

Cameron Gull shared this problem 5 months ago
In Progress

Sharing prototypes with a password is a horrible experience - espeically for subsequent visits. 1. I assign a password for the prototype and send off an invite and include the password in the invite. 2. User gets email and clicks the link and enters the password and their first and last name. 3. User wants to again revisit the prototype... yeah, right. They have to find the original email and click the link (which they can never fine). I then have to resend them the invite. It's a constant horrific never-ending battle.

Comments (4)

photo
1

What is the status of this? I continually have to resend invites to reviewers. It shouldn't be this challenging .

photo
1

Thank you for your feedback, it’s very helpful for our team.

We’ll work on improving this experience, but for now, you could try making your prototype public (but still have a password). That way, you can just send them the public link along with the password, and you won’t need to send out reviewer invites.


Note that reviewers won’t be able to leave comments if the prototype is public.

photo
1

Thank you for your reply. The users still need access to all the comments. Perhaps you provide the option to include comments and requirements when sharing Publically?

photo
1

I'll let our team know that allowing comments for public prototypes would be helpful.

photo