justinmind-logo

Upvote 1

Can I make an interactive line chart?

Known Nikita 11 months ago

Hi I'm very new to this (1 day old) just a noob. I was wondering if I can make an interactive chart like this?

3e3fa55a6db422d3ded465b6c5a69a8f

So when you drag the dashed line, the chart changes color. If yes, how can I do it? Thank you!

Replies (10)
photo

Hello, it is possible, I am attaching an example in a dynamic panel, you can see the slide event in the middle line (path2), also take into account that the rectangle has a setting ajusted in properties, the background to %80, to give the color change effect.

let me know how it went.

Regards.

photo

Hi thank you so much for the reply!!! I was trying to replicate what you did but I realized that I can't apply it to my design because the background and the chart is not white. :( Is there another way to do it? TIA!

e27757bdeea264fafe3cd84d2925b6a1

photo

Hi, you can use this same example by changing the rectangle's background color and/or its opacity, you can also use the image element instead of the rectangle and adjust the blending and opacity properties, all from the properties palette.

Regards.

photo

I tried to change the color a bit and it did work! Not the same gray with my design but it looks good enough! Thanks again for the reply... But I am having a problem with the interactions. I will post videos of the problem and my layers for reference. Hope you could help me!

What I want to achieve is, upon mouse enter on the chart it will "zoom" in on the chart a little bit.

7614a9b8ce05a4e7a731d60b67dcfeeb

Problem 1

The rectangle is very visible up until you interact with it. When I drag the line, the hidden layer keeps on appearing.

Problem 2

When I tick on the "prevent element from moving outside of its paren'ts area" the rectangle isn't following the movement of the line anymore.

photo