justinmind-logo

Upvote 2

Activate button when all fields are filled out

Answered Victor Conesa 8 years ago

I'm new to justinmind. I'm trying to simulate a standard web form, but where submit button will not activate (change colors) until all necessary fields are completed. I can easily do condition statements to make sure the fields are completed - but I have to us a action like scrolling up and down on the page to have the button change colors. Any way to just have the button chance colors or hide when the last field is completed?

Best Answer
photo

Check out this tutorial to learn how to do this.

Replies (4)
photo

Hi John,

You can create a 'Change style' event on your Button to change its color, and create a condition such as: Last field ≠ empty. This way, when the last field is not empty, the button will change its color. Also, instead of a change style event, you can set the button hidden by default and then create a 'Show event' under the same condition.

Best,

Lidia

photo

Hi, I have several form fields on my screen and want to add a condition that the active button isn't shown until all the fields are filled out. How can I do this? I can't see how I can set a condition saying 'last field ≠ empty' Do you have a visual example of these conditions in the conditions panel?

photo

Hi Rosie,

The condition actually will be 'last field ≠ '

photo
photo

It's unclear to me whether you actually want to check if just the last field is empty because this would only ensure there is a value in the last input, but does not guarantee there are not other inputs that are empty yet require a value. If you'd prefer the button to show only when a number of required inputs, or all of your inputs, have values, you could accomplish this by attaching the same event to all of your required inputs which is triggered by "On focus out" and whose action is to hide or show the button depending upon whether all of the required inputs contain values.