Using trial version, just purchased license. Will dloading trial overwrite prefs of the version I have?

Nathan shared this question 5 years ago
Answered

My contact is Xavi usually, but trying the forums.


I got my UX dept some JIM licenses. Have been using Prototyper Pro on a trial basis.


Now that the licenses are purchased, Usernote is asking me to download Prototyper Pro.


I am concerned that downloading another version will overwrite the settings etc I have on the version I am already using.


What will happen when I download another version of Ptyper Pro?


If possible, I would just like to enter a license key into the software already in use on my Mac.

Comments (1)

photo
1

Hi Nathan,


No. There is no need to reinstall your software. Your existing installation can be activated by using your purchased subscription key, following the installation instructions http://www.justinmind.com/media/Justi...


Best regards.