Update published version overwrites published prototype name
I have a single prototype for a new client project. I publish this prototype online to two published versions, an INTERNAL project more frequently to an internal group as screens/features are in process and an EXTERNAL project on a regular basis to the version shared with the client only when screens are complete.
The Prototyper software supports this gracefully - with one exception: On "replace published version" actions, it replaces the name of shared publication with the prototype name, making the two indistinguishable from each other.
In other words, I published:
Project Name (this is the external version)
INTERNAL - Project Name (this is the internal version)
When I replace the published version of "INTERNAL - Project Name", it changes the name of the shared publication to "Project Name".
There appears to be a workaround - I've created a separate "project folder" in Usernote called "Internal Prototypes", but it's not ideal. When replacing a published version, the name of the published version should be retained.